Words of Knowledge and Vision

And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my SPIRIT on All flesh, Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy.   Your old men shall dream dreams, and your young men shall see visions.  Joel 2:28

Over the past few years the LORD has made this prophesy of Joel come true in my life, and I believe that HE wants me to relay these things to others so in that Spirit I put these things forward.  I believe and therefore I speak.

In late September or early October of 2012 there was a call from  some of the churches to fast and pray for the election, which was to be held in November. I had asked the LORD about the election and as I peered out of my front window the LORD spoke in my Spirit and said, “There will be No Other.”  I knew that the LORD was telling me that our current president would be reelected, but was puzzled by the Word, I would have thought that the LORD would’ve said that he would be reelected, but that wasn’t the case.  The LORD also impressed on me during this time of Prayer and Fasting that it was not about an Awakening but it was about Revival in the Church, for there can be no awakening without the Revival.  Judgment begins in the Church.

Later, while in prayer the LORD gave me a vision of a person who was dressed in a raggedy coat, full of tears and rips, patches and filthy.  There came another figure in a Clean White Robe, like those worn by choir members.  This figure removed the Raggedy coat from the other and replaced it with the white robe he wore.  I was puzzled about this but the next day, while watching Joyce Meyer this Skit was performed with Dave, Joyce’s husband, giving his white robe to Joyce, signifying that the Sin of the old raggedy coat was being replaced by the Righteous Covering of Christ.  I thought, to myself, How cool is that to see the fulfillment of  a vision right before my eyes.

A few days later another Vision was given and it was of my wife and I in our living room and suddenly we were gone, after a flash of light.  Of course, I was puzzled about this too, and so in prayer I asked the LORD about this.  HE told me that HE had given the first Vision to confirm the Second.  I understand that we will be taken in the Rapture, and I also believe that this is very close.

On my wife’s birthday this year I was given another vision.  This consisted of a very dark sky, one like when storm clouds gather, when suddenly the clouds were parted and an Extremely Bright Light shone through.  I suspect that a Breakthrough is on the Horizon.  Then seven days later I was listening to preaching on a Sunday and fell asleep or dozed off.  I had a dream or vision at this time of like a globe that would sit on a table.  It was turned to the U.S. and as I got closer as if from space, I saw a great Rift in America, it was in the region of the Mississippi and the East of the river was separated from the west and a great divide was between making two separate land masses from south to north.  After this the West side was broken up into several smaller pieces.  Later I saw figures walking in Darkness with the silhouette  of Mountains in the background being highlighted by a light source behind them, like when the sun sets behind the mountains.  I do not know what these last visions mean, I don’t know if these are literal and a great movement of the earth’s crust will break up America or if they are political and a great upheaval of unrest and division will divide this country into many smaller pieces.  At this time, Only the LORD Knows.

I make no judgement calls on these things only to relay them to those who might read this, believing that the LORD wants others to see.  I believe that we are so close to the end that GOD is calling us to Turn to HIM and Seek HIM with all of our hearts, minds and strength, but those who read this have to do as they see fit, and do as they will.  Many will be like those of Noah’s day when for 120 years Noah preached to them and only 8 were saved.  We don’t know the day or the hour, but I do believe that the LORD is calling us to be Watching.

Until next time, thanks for looking,  al

JTB Ministries

About ancientcures

I've been a Born Again, Blood bought Christian for 38 years and I want to see all that Will accept the LORD to do so. What I seek is the Salvation of all who may read this blog. I do have other interests but none as important as sharing the Gospel with the world. I invite comments and if you think that I am in error let's discuss it but not by opinion but scripture backed. Hope all who read this blog will check out the LORD because HE Loves You. Disclaimer: Not affiliated with any other ministry that may have the same name. JTB stands for John the Baptist
This entry was posted in Awakening & Revival, Call of GOD, Exhortation, Faith, Inspriration, Judgment, Repentance, Revival, Sin, Thought Worth Thinking About, Walking in the Spirit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment